Online Request

Holidays on the shores of Traunsee lake

Situated in the centre of Gmunden, on the shores of the Traunsee lake, the Seehotel Schwan is the ideal mixture of traditional hospitality and modern facilities. As such it is perfect for both business travellers and holidaymakers. From successful seminars to action-packed holidays with plenty of rest and relaxation too, there is no better place to experience the beautiful Salzkammergut region.

Taste the variety of the Salzkammergut region

Restaurant at the Seehotel Schwan

Nothing tastes better than traditional food made using ingredients sourced from local producers. Fish from Traunsee lake, meat from free-range animals and fresh vegetables from farmers in Gmunden - sometimes less really is more. That is why our chefs at the Seehotel Schawan use local produce to create traditional dishes accompanied by a selection of fine wines from both Austria and neighbouring countries. Unsure about the best wine to go with your meal? Simply speak to one of our friendly waiters. They will be happy to help you choose the perfect drop. Our restaurant with its large sunny terrace is also the ideal place for family celebrations, work parties, weddings and christenings for groups of up to 100. Come with us on a culinary journey of discovery and taste the variety of the beautiful Salzkammergut region in Gmunden.

Restaurant in Gmunden
Restaurant am Traunsee
Restaurant im Seehotel Schwan
Restaurant in Gmunden am Traunsee

More information

Enjoy the sunny side of life

Here at the Seehotel Schwan guests can experience the best of all worlds: fine food, interesting events, outdoor adventures in one of Austria's most beautiful landscapes, and a traditionally warm welcome in a hotel run by the same family for six generations. Gmunden, perched on the shores of the Traunsee lake and surrounded by the stunning Salzkammergut region, is ideal for business travellers, holidaymakers, globetrotters and free spirits.

Holidays on the shores of Traunsee lake

Online Anfrage

Ankommen & Wohlfühlen

Im Zentrum Gmundens gelegen, direkt am Traunsee, erwartet Sie hier im Seehotel Schwan ein Haus das gekonnt Modernes mit Traditionellem verbindet und sich stilvoll in das Ortsbild Gmundens einfügt. Als Business- und Urlaubshotel finden Sie hier professionelle Betreuung für Ihr Seminar und perfekte Bedingungen für einen aktiven Erholungsurlaub im Salzkammergut.

Die Vielfalt des Salzkammerguts schmecken

Restaurant im Seehotel Schwan

Ihr Restaurant direkt am Traunsee. Warum in die Ferne schweifen, wenn das Gute so nah liegt? Fisch, fangfrisch aus dem Traunsee, Fleisch von artgerecht gehaltenen Tieren, knackiges Gemüse von den Gmundner Bauern. Oft ist weniger mehr, daher reduzieren wir uns auf heimische Produkte aus dem Salzkammergut. Auf regionale Köstlichkeiten, gut bürgerliche Kreationen und Hausmannskost, die von unserem Küchenteam raffiniert als kleine Kunstwerke auf Ihrem Teller landen. Begleitet werden die lukullischen Verführer von Weinen die Ihnen auch gerne auf Empfehlung unseres Servicepersonals kredenzt werden. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auch hier in Österreich, aber auch feine Tropfen aus unseren Nachbarländern stehen zur Wahl. Feiern Sie Ihre Familien- oder Betriebsfeier, Ihre Hochzeit oder Taufe in unserem Restaurant, bei strahlendem Sonnenschein auf unserer Sonnenterrasse direkt am Traunsee. Bis zu 100 Personen finden im Seehotel Schwan einen Ort des Genusses und der Lebensfreude. Freuen Sie sich auf ein Erlebnis für Gaumen und Seele im Seehotel Schwan in Gmunden. Hier finden Sie unsere aktuelle Speisekarte.

Restaurant in Gmunden
Restaurant am Traunsee
Restaurant im Seehotel Schwan
Restaurant in Gmunden am Traunsee

Weitere Infos

Auf der Sonnenseite des Lebens

Hier im Seehotel Schwan heißt es nicht: entweder oder, sondern alles ist möglich. Genüsse kulinarischer wie auch kultureller Art, Naturerlebnisse in einer der malerischsten Landschaften Österreichs, Gastfreundschaft seit 6 Generationen. All dies, und noch viel mehr erwartet Sie hier im Salzkammergut. Willkommen in Gmunden am Traunsee, dem Kraftort für Geschäftsreisende und Erholungssuchende, für Weltenbummler und Freigeister.

Entspannen & genießen direkt am Traunsee